Inhalt

zur Navigation

We Get Letters  Jul 18, 07:30

This one is typical of the emails our team gets from team hospitality guests following each Act (we had over 2000 guests for Act 12 alone):

I just wanted to say a really huge thank you for my amazing day out on the BMW ORACLE spectator boat. It was so cool! I have bragged to all my friends and anyone else that will listen about how I lived a life of luxury in Spain... drinking champagne on super yachts... getting closer to the AC action than any other spectator boat... I have even started calling my tiny little sinking dinghy a super yacht now because I really think it sounds better. And I occasionally serve Cava to my guests. But a day out on my dinghy isn't, of course, a patch on my day out with you! I even made friends with a lovely girl who lives near me back here in England. The yacht was amazing and it was so much fun to see the action commentated, which really helped my understanding of the goings on! The staff were all really friendly and I just simply had a really lovely day and felt very special...thank you so much again for the opportunity!

Not only the Marketing Department, but most everyone on the team contributes to the success of our guest program. Congrats to all for another job well done in 2006. No doubt we are well prepared for the longer-haul grand finale next year.


mornshow_bmwPreview
The last "Morning Show" of Act 12, in front of a capacity crowd in the
Oracle Cinema at the Base. 87 could not race that day due to Luna Rossa
crashing into us, so for the first time four sailors were able to join in the
presentation to our VIP guests: (from left) Rodney Daniel (AUS), Tony Kolb
(GER), Julien Cressant (FRA) and David "Brookie" Brooke (NZL).



yc9h3413_bmwPreview
87 does a "fly by" MY Alcor, of one of our four VIP guest boats during
Act 12. On this day, while waiting for enough wind to race Luna Rossa,
"sail by" may be a bit more appropriate. Regardless, most guests report
a terrific day before, during and after being on the water. Most are
newcomers to AC racing, and it is our pleasure to help expose so many
new people to our sport.



mundo-marino_bmwPreview
The catamaran SY Mundo Marino was also one of our VIP spectator
boats during 2006. The cat is popular as a spectator boat, especially
with our families and friends, for the more relaxed "kid-friendly"
atmosphere and outgoing staff.